Term Dates

Term dates 2019-2020

AUTUMN TERM 2019
Monday 2 SeptemberStaff Training Day 1
Tuesday 3 SeptemberTERM BEGINS
Friday 18 OctoberStaff Training Day 2
Monday 21 October –
Friday 25 October
Half Term Holiday
Friday 20 DecemberTERM ENDS
(73 days)
SPRING TERM 2020
Friday 3 JanuaryStaff Training Day 3
Monday 6 JanuaryStaff Training Day 4
Tuesday 7 JanuaryTERM BEGINS
Monday 17 February –
Friday 21 February
Half Term Holiday
Thursday 2 AprilTERM ENDS
Friday 3 AprilStaff Training Day 5
(58 days)
SUMMER TERM 2020
Monday 20 AprilTERM BEGINS
Friday 8 MayEarly May Bank Holiday*
Monday 25 May –
Friday 29 May
Half Term Holiday
Friday 17 JulyTERM ENDS
(59 days)
TOTAL = 190 days

* Please note that the Early May Bank Holiday has been moved by HM Government to Friday 8 May, for this year only, to coincide with commemorations for the 75th Anniversary of V.E. Day (the end of the Second World War in Europe).

Term dates 2020-2021

AUTUMN TERM 2020
Tuesday 1 SeptemberTERM BEGINS
Monday 26 October –
Friday 30 October
Half Term Holiday
Friday 18 DecemberTERM ENDS
(74 days)
SPRING TERM 2021
Monday 4 JanuaryTERM BEGINS
Monday 15 February –
Friday 19 February
Half Term Holiday
Thursday 26 MarchTERM ENDS
(55 days)
SUMMER TERM 2021
Monday 12 AprilTERM BEGINS
Monday 3 MayEarly May Bank Holiday
Monday 31 May –
Friday 4 June
Half Term Holiday
Tuesday 20 JulyTERM ENDS
(66 days)
TOTAL = 195 days*

* Five of the 195 days are to be designated as staff training days; specific dates to be determined by the Governing Body at a forthcoming meeting.